ExpressionEngine 2

Back to this add-on's main page
View Other Add-ons From mithra62

Gettings output for Matrix fields

Support Request

Joost Plas
Joost Plas

Hi,

In my search for a XML export of my website I came across Export It. Although I am not a EE developer I decided to give it a try. The basics are working great, but I am having some troubles with getting Matrix output. I hope you guys can help me.

This is my template so far:

{exp:export_it:channel_entries 
 channel_id
="1" 

format="xml"

keywords="soldaat"

exclude_fields="channel_id,author_data,field_dt_144,field_dt_155,field_dt_174,channel_title,author_id,member_id,last_visit,channel_name,voorstelling-credit-toneel,voorstelling-credit-musical,voorstelling-credit-cabaret,voorstelling-credit-klassiek,voorstelling-credit-pop-jazz,voorstelling-foto-title,voorstelling-credit-opera,voorstelling-credit-jeugd,voorstelling-kaarten-body,voorstelling-credit-dans,voorstelling-credit-wereldmuziek,voorstelling-fotovideo-title,voorstelling-memo,voorstelling-fotovideo-desc,voorstelling-recensies-title,voorstelling-recensies-desc,voorstelling-banner,voorstelling-normal-price,voorstelling-discount-price,voorstelling-booking-cost,voorstelling-discount-code,voorstelling-short-description,voorstelling-Information,voorstelling-buy-link,voorstelling-lmbody,voorstelling-lmbuyticketInfo,voorstelling-tweets,voorstelling-aantal-kaarten,voorstelling-afgelast,voorstelling-afgelast"

include_fields="voorstelling-data-stad,stad"

status="open"

One of my fields is a Matrix fields with a lot of sub fields/columns. Currently this is outputted in my XML as follows:

<voorstelling-data><![CDATA[]]></voorstelling-data

Can anyone point me in the right direction how to get the corresponding output for this field? This field contains for example the following fields: stad, provincie, link.

Should I make a nested matrix request? I tried this for example (in a separate template), but without any luck:

{exp:export_it:matrix
 format