ExpressionEngine 2

Back to this add-on's main page
View Other Add-ons From The Web Developers

You must be logged in to post.

PreSales Question

General

amadeus
amadeus

I’m interested to use the addon to compile Bootstrap Less Files on the fly. I am new to this topic but I read a lot about it and because of working with ee as the main cms I want to achieve the following workflow and hope it will be possible with this addon:

* I want to edit all less files offline (ee save template as file) and upload them through ftp
* I’d like the addon to recognize if one (of the various) less files imported through the “main” less file is updated then automatically to compile the whole css on the fly

Will the addon manage this?

The Web Developers
# 1
Developer
The Web Developers

The CSS file is generated when templates are saved through the ExpressionEngine Template Manager, so you would need to save any changes through there in order for the LESS files to compile to CSS.

If you @import any of your other LESS template files into the master LESS template file it will automatically include these and compile them as a normal LESS file would work and generate the CSS file accordingly.

Any other questions just let us know!

amadeus
# 2
amadeus

First thank you! But hmmm…  who really uses the template manager as a code editor? The workflow is always edit -> save -> preview… and this sometimes 4 times a minute… so how to do that efficiently - without using the template manager as editor? Any Idea?

amadeus
# 3
amadeus