IP Geo Locator

Developer

Climbing Turn

3rd Party (Free)

10 downloads (last 90 days)

MIT License Download v1.0.2

EE Version Support

  • ExpressionEngine 5

Compatibility

If an item is crossed out, it might be untested, not applicable or incompatible. Contact the developer to be sure.

  • Updater
  • Multi Site Manager
  • Stand Alone Entry Form
  • Low Variables
  • Content Elements
  • Better Workflow
  • Matrix
  • Grid
  • Webservice
  • Publisher

Requirements

  • jQuery for the Control Panel

Add-On Type(s)

Module

Tags

Geo location add-on which uses the geoPlugin API to attempt to identify location information based on IP addresses.

Summary

This add-on provides seven EE tags to retrieve geo location data based upon a website visitor’s IP address.

Tags

     
  1. Country Code
  2.  
  3. Continent Code
  4.  
  5. IP Lookup
  6.  
  7. Specific geo location data
  8.  
  9. All geo location data
  10.  
  11. Locations near to user’s IP location
  12.  
  13. Locations near to latitude and longitude

Examples

Single Tags


{exp:ip_geolocator:country_code default="GB"}

{exp:ip_geolocator:continent_code default="EU"}

{exp:ip_geolocator:get_variable name="region"}

Tag Pairs


{exp:ip_geolocator:ip_lookup ip="216.58.201.4"}
        IP: {ip}
        City: {city}
        Region: {region}
        Region Code: {region_code}
        Region Name: {region_name}
        DMA Code: {dma_code}
        Country Code: {country_code}
        Country Name: {country_name}
        In EU? {in_eu}
        EU VAT Rate: {eu_vat_rate}%
        Continent Code: {continent_code}
        Continent Name: {continent_name}
        Lat: {latitude}
        Lng: {longitude}
        Location Accuracy Radius: {location_accuracy_radius}
        Time Zone: {timezone}
        Currency Code: {currency_code}
        Currency Symbol: {currency_symbol}
        Currency Converter: {currency_converter}
    {/exp:ip_geolocator:ip_lookup}

{exp:ip_geolocator:geo_data}
        IP: {ip}
        City: {city}
        Region: {region}
        Region Code: {region_code}
        Region Name: {region_name}
        DMA Code: {dma_code}
        Country Code: {country_code}
        Country Name: {country_name}
        In EU? {in_eu}
        EU VAT Rate: {eu_vat_rate}%
        Continent Code: {continent_code}
        Continent Name: {continent_name}
        Lat: {latitude}
        Lng: {longitude}
        Location Accuracy Radius: {location_accuracy_radius}
        Time Zone: {timezone}
        Currency Code: {currency_code}
        Currency Symbol: {currency_symbol}
        Currency Converter: {currency_converter}
{/exp:ip_geolocator:geo_data}


{exp:ip_geolocator:near_to_user  limit="5" radius="20"} 
    Place: {place}
    Country Code: {country_code}
    Region: {region}
    Lat: {latitude}
    Lng: {longitude}
    Distance (m): {distance_miles}
    Distance (km): {distance_kilometers}
{/exp:ip_geolocator:near_to_user}


{exp:ip_geolocator:near_to_lat_lng limit="5" radius="20" lat="51.4802600" lng="-0.1993000" error_action="no_results"}
    Place: {place}
    Country Code: {country_code}
    Region: {region}
    Lat: {latitude}
    Lng: {longitude}
    Distance (m): {distance_miles}
    Distance (km): {distance_kilometers}

    {if no_results}
        Could not find any results
    {/if}
{/exp:ip_geolocator:near_to_lat_lng}


A full description of the tags and their usage is available by installing the add-on and visiting it’s CP.

Unzip the installation and copy the contents of the ip_geolocator folder into your system/user/addons folder. You will also find a test template included in the zip archive.

 

Download IP Geo Locator

EE Support Downloads Add-On Version Release Date
4.0.0+ Download 1.0.2 May 9, 2019

IP Geo Locator Links

This entry was created May 7, 2019, 6:39 am.
This entry was last updated May 16, 2019, 12:37 pm.

Disclaimer: Information about ExpressionEngine add-ons is provided as a service to you, the user, and every member of the ExpressionEngine community. devot:ee is not responsible if you hose, mangle, wreck, or otherwise destroy your EE website by installing an add-on that you found out about at this site, regardless of its rating, Favorites status, commercial or free status, or general popularity. Caveat EEmptor!

Returns: devot:ee has a 30-day return policy on all commercial add-ons sold through devot-ee.com. If you need to return an add-on, do not go to the developer or the developer's site, but rather visit our returns page at https://devot-ee.com/returns to initiate your return. If you have questions, email support@devot-ee.com.

1 Review:

pEEter 07.08.19

Rating - {addon_rating_average}

This works very well. I had a little trouble at first due to slightly cryptic documentation. I only wish I had an option to upgrade the database it uses.